Natural Iowa History: 2001

Natural Iowa History: 2001

Natural Iowa History: 2001

Let’s throwback to the 2001 Natural Iowa competition today.

That year we saw a very tough men’s open bodybuilding overall consisting of Ponce Saysomphou, Dave Schenck, Timothy Tigges and Dennis Thielen battling it out for the overall and pro card, which Tigges edged out the win.

The open women’s bodybuilding was Danielle Graham and Audrey Harmon competing for the overall, which Graham took home that day.

In the Xtreme Fit category, Kandee Bishop won in a tough class of 5 competitors.

Sponsors that year included @aspenathleticny, @push_pedal_pull @americanbodybuilding and @schieksportsinc

2024 will be the 30th anniversary of this competition and it is going to be awesome!

Come be a part of the natural tradition!